When can you buy and play WARDOGS?
WARDOGS is scheduled for Steam Early Access on September 10, 2026, on Windows PC. Steam currently lists 16:00 UTC as its schedule and $39.99 for the US standard edition. The September Beta ended on September 6 at 08:00 UTC. Early Access has not opened yet.
- Early Access
- September 10, 2026
- Scheduled
- Current Steam time
- 16:00 UTC
- Platform schedule
- US standard price
- $39.99
- Current storefront
- Platform
- Steam · Windows PC
- Consoles unannounced
Reported Steam schedule
WARDOGS regional Early Access schedule
Steam currently exposes a schedule equivalent to . That converts to 17:00 in the UK and 12:00 US Eastern. BULKHEAD and Team17 have announced the date, but neither has separately promised this exact hour.
Treat every conversion below as a planning aid. Valve can move a store unlock field, so confirm the main game has released and has an available build on Steam on launch day.
| Region | Local time | Local date |
|---|---|---|
| UTC | 16:00 | September 10 |
| United Kingdom (BST) | 17:00 | September 10 |
| Central Europe (CEST) | 18:00 | September 10 |
| US Eastern (EDT) | 12:00 | September 10 |
| US Pacific (PDT) | 09:00 | September 10 |
| India (IST) | 21:30 | September 10 |
| Beijing (UTC+8) | 00:00 | September 11 |
| Australia East (AEST) | 02:00 | September 11 |
Start here
Prepare for Early Access
Use the remaining pre-launch window to learn the match mechanics, hardware targets, planned weapon scope, and map logic before Steam Early Access begins.
Weapons and vendor intel
Search all 33 recorded Beta 1 weapons and learn how persistent cash shapes each loadout.
View guide →COMBINED ARMSVehicles and battlefield roles
Plan transport, armour, logistics, and indirect-fire roles without copying an Alpha vendor list into launch.
View guide →WEAPON ROLESBest weapons by role and budget
Compare current Beta 1 picks by range, role, price, replacement risk, and combat situation.
View guide →256 KM² MAPMap and Control Zones
Learn how a randomized 2 × 2 km objective sits inside the larger battlefield and redirects every match.
View guide →INDIRECT FIREArtillery and map scale
Learn how battlefield scale, vehicles, indirect fire, and Control Zones shape combined-arms play.
View guide →HARDWARECan your PC run it?
Compare your system with the published minimum and recommended Windows PC targets.
View guide →PLAYTEST STATUSServer and Playtest status
Check the closed test, official notices, server-browser filters and join problems.
View guide →GAMEPLAY BASICSHow WARDOGS works
Three teams, a randomized Control Zone, persistent cash, XP, construction, and combined arms.
View guide →Before launch
Can you play WARDOGS before September 10?
The September Beta ended on September 6 at 08:00 UTC. It started as Closed Beta 02, then BULKHEAD opened it to everyone on September 5 for the final hours. Buying the game now does not reopen the completed test.
The August Beta, September 2 Firing Range session and September Beta were separate tests. A free Playtest invitation does not grant ownership of the paid Early Access game, and an old test client does not establish current server availability.
September Beta timeline and what happens next →Price and editions
What a WARDOGS pre-order includes
The standard edition is currently $39.99 on the US Steam store. Prices and currency vary by region. The pre-purchase grants ownership of the main game for its release. The advertised September 3–6 Beta benefit applied to a test window that has already ended.
The optional Supporter Edition adds cosmetic content. Check its live regional price and included items on Steam before choosing an edition. The developer plans a higher price for the full release, but has not committed to a final amount in the current Early Access information.
Installation
WARDOGS preload and download size
An Early Access preload window is not specified in the current release information. The WARDOGS Playtest installation is separate from the main-game release; a test preload does not confirm an Early Access preload.
Steam lists 50 GB of available storage in both requirement tiers. That is disk capacity, not a confirmed 50 GB download. Reserve enough space for the installation and updates.
The listed September 10 release is for Windows PC on Steam. A PS5 or Xbox release date has not been announced.
- Sign into the Steam account that owns WARDOGS and open the main game in your library. Read the application name so you do not launch the old Playtest.
- Wait for Steam to make the main-game build installable. If the scheduled hour passes with no available build, check the store and official announcements before troubleshooting your PC.
- Finish the download and any update, then launch once from Steam. Record an exact error if startup stops.
- If the client opens but you cannot join, use the server-status checklist. If it closes, use the crash guide.
Direct answers
Frequently asked questions
What is the WARDOGS release date?
Steam lists September 10, 2026 for WARDOGS Early Access on Windows PC. This is the Early Access release, not the full 1.0 release.
What time does WARDOGS release?
The current Steam schedule is September 10 at 16:00 UTC: 9 am PDT, noon EDT, 5 pm BST and 6 pm CEST. Steam can change its unlock schedule.
Can I play WARDOGS before Early Access?
The September Beta has ended. Its final Open Beta phase closed on September 6 at 08:00 UTC. A pre-order does not reopen it; the next listed milestone is September 10 Early Access.
Is WARDOGS free to play?
WARDOGS is a paid game. The standard edition is listed at $39.99 in the US. A free Steam Playtest invitation provides test access only, not ownership of the Early Access game.
Can I preload WARDOGS for Early Access?
An Early Access preload window is not specified in the current Steam release information. Installing WARDOGS Playtest is separate from downloading the public Early Access build.
How large is the WARDOGS download?
Steam lists 50 GB of available storage for both requirement tiers. This is a storage requirement, not a confirmed download size.
Do I need a Beta invitation for Early Access?
The public paid Early Access release is separate from Steam Playtest selection. Buy and install the main game when it unlocks on Steam; a free test invitation does not grant ownership.
Is WARDOGS coming to PS5 or Xbox on September 10?
The listed September 10 release is for Windows PC on Steam. A PS5 or Xbox launch date has not been announced in the current release information.